

#### **ADVANCEMENT COMMITTEE MEETING**

#### SEPTEMBER 12, 2024 2:00PM – 2:45PM TATE 202, SCHOOL OF BUSINESS

# The Mission of the College of Charleston Foundation is to promote programs of education, research, student development, and faculty development for the exclusive benefit of the College of Charleston

## COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

Eric Cox '93, Chair Beth Meredith '97, Vice-Chair Todd Abedon Erica Brown '93 Craig Eney P'15 Leslie Gambee P'13, P'14 Nicolas Glover '05 Jonathan Hayes '94 Jean Johnson Robert Lukey Charles Mosteller '8, P'15 Bill Penney '89, P'22 Laura Ricciardelli P'11 Richard Salmons P'11, P'24 Cynthia Thompson Chloe Tonney '84 Tanner Crunelle '20, '24 Jamilla Harper '08 Susan Luna-Hazlewood '13 Kady Preston '14 Victoria Thompson '15

#### STAFF LIAISON: Laurie Soenen

## AGENDA:

- I. CALL TO ORDER & FOIA STATEMENT
- II. ROLL CALL
- III. APPROVAL OF MAY MINUTES
- IV. REMARKS FROM THE CHAIR
  - A. WELCOME
  - B. COMMITTEE HISTORY
  - C. WORKING GROUP PURPOSE
- V. FY25 COMMITTEE PRIORITIES

- A. ADMISSIONS LESLIE GAMBEE P'13, P'14, JIMMIE FOSTER, VICE PRESIDENT FOR ENROLLMENT PLANNING, LEIGH MCALPIN, ASSISTANT DIRECTOR OF ADMISSIONS
- B. 1967 MENTORING PROGRAM LAURA RICCIARDELLI P'11
- C. COMMUNICATIONS TANNER CRUNELLE '20 & LAURIE SOENEN, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR OF ADVANCEMENT SERVICES
- D. STUDENT SUCCESS ERIC COX '93
- E. COLLABORATION ERIC COX '93
- VI. ADJOURNMENT

## ACTION ITEMS:

- I. FILL OUT THE COMMUNICATIONS SURVEY
- II. INDICATE YOUR INTEREST IN BECOMING A 1967 MENTOR
- III. IDENTIFY OTHER CAMPUS BOARDS FOR COLLABORATION